Sonar Istanbul

sonar istanbulun müzik programı

Sonar Istanbul ‘s second edition will take place on April 6th and 7th in Zorlu Performing Arts Center. Once again music, creativity and technology will come together for an unforgettable experience.

Presenting the confirmed artists for Sónar Istanbul 2018:
Ahu, Analog Kültür Experiment, Black Coffee, Booka Shade, Courtesy, Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons, Erol Alkan, Fatboy Slim, Fatima Yamaha, Ferhat Albayrak, Flava D, Forest Swords, Gas, Honey Dijon, Islandman, Jon Hopkins, Joseph Capriati, Kerem Akdağ, Lanark Artefax, Levni, Magna Pia, Monality, Nosaj Thing, Pan-Pot, Rival Consoles, Roosevelt, Shigeto, Vessels, Vök, Zeynep Erbay and Zozo

The first edition of Sónar Istanbul have been fully sold out. To avoid disappointment, we strongly encourage you book your ticket early.

The AV program presented by Digilogue includes Hakanaï, Adrien M & Claire B’s project that lights the mysteries of art, imagination and the real world; Hyper_Hologram, which presents the artificial intelligence and machine learning practices in a digital spell; Hero, Onur Sönmez and Motoi Shimuzu’s second intercontinental collaboration after Mandalay installation; Daito’s project Phaenomena which creates a brand new experience with muscle movements; and Alvo Noto’s last project in which the artist creates a digital landscape on flawed electronic sounds. The artworks will take the guests to an audiovisual planet with digital traces.

April 6

19.00 Ahu
20.25 Islandman
21.30 Roosevelt
22.50 Booka Shade
00.35 Joseph Capriati
02.40 Pan-Pot
04.40 Ferhat Albayrak

SonarLab by Red Bull Music
20.45 Analog Kültür Experiment
22.20 Levni
23.25 Lanark Artefax
00.30 Shigeto
01.40 Honey Dijon
03.40 Erol Alkan

21.00 hakanaï / Adrien m & claire b
22.15 hyper_hologram / c / a
23.15 forest swords
00.45 gas

22.30 synthesis / ethem cem & tiber ergür & enes özenbaş
02.40 hero  / onur sönmez & motoi shimizu & sinan tınar

April 7
18.00 Zozo
19.10 Monality
20.15 Vessels
21.35 Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons
22.50 Jon Hopkins
00.55 Black Coffee
03.05 Fatboy Slim
04.35 Tba

SonarLab by Red Bull Music
19.30 Zeynep Erbay
20.50 Kerem Akdağ
21.55 Nosaj Thing
23.15 Fatima Yamaha
00.40 Flava D
02.25 Courtesy
04.25 Magna Pia

21.00 I Spy With My Machine Eye / Liam Young
22.00 Vök
23.20 Unieqav / Alva Noto
00.30 Rival Consoles

22.40 Phaenomena / Daito Manabe
00.50 Hero / Onur Sönmez & Motoi Shimizu & Sinan Tınar
03.00 Synthesis / Ethem Cem & Tiber Ergür & Enes Özenbaş